The functionality of "Save" option is based on cookies. Your workspace configuration is saved on our servers, and it is retrieved next time you load the applet based on the cookie saved on your PC. Therefore, you have to check that the cookies are not automatically removed when you restart your browser or computer. The settings related to this issue can be found in the configuration of your browser.
Beside browsers, there are some other applications that are able to delete the cookies. Therefore you have to check cookie settings against various applications running on your PC. Some applications (such as Internet Explorer) could delete cookies the moment you close it. Some other applications (such as Norton Internet Security) could delete the cookies when you shutdown the computer. Registry cleaner applications can also be configured to remove the cookies.